Ondfodt - Det Osterbottniska Morkret [Digipak] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Det Osterbottniska Morkret [Digipak]
Artist: Ondfodt
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/26/2023
UPC: 0650311585743

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Det Österbottniska Mörkret
2. Tvetalan
3. Furstins Tid
4. TÅ Do DÖR
5. Where Death Roams
6. Falskhejtins Folk
7. Själavandring
8. Höstfruktan
9. Dödsrejson
10. TÅ Livi Bleknar

More Info:

Formed in 2013 in a town by the name of Pietarsaari, situated in the west of Finland the members of Ondfodt bring you their fourth studio album "Det österbottniska mörkret". The album title - in English "The Ostrobothnian darkness" - fully captures what the listener can expect to experience. Akin to the long winter nights in the north, the album presents you with a scenery of a cold and biting tension during the midwinter darkness, where even the calmness can be overwhelming and aggressive. Lyrics driven by the urban legends and lore of the Ostrobothnia region let you dive deeper into the dark history of the area. The lyrics, combined with the music makes for an experience that after the first listen leaves you with a melancholic longing to return to the Ostrobothnian darkness once more. The album was recorded in late 2022 at Wolfthrone Studios, mixed and mastered by Owe Inborr. It features guest solos from Jacob Björnfot (Kvaen) and guest vocals by Mathias "Vreth" Lillmåns (Finntroll,... and Oceans).

back to top