Flying Burrito Brothers - Live In Amsterdam 1972 [Record Store Day] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

More Info:

Formed by departing Byrds Gram Parsons and Chris Hillman in 1968, The Flying Burrito Brothers boasted a staggering wealth of musical talent during their first half-decade set of incarnations, including The Eagles’ Bernie Leadon, and pedal steel titan “Sneaky” Pete Kleinow. But by 1972, soon-to-be Firefall founder Rick Roberts needed to recruit virtually a whole band to fulfill tour dates already contracted. Enter bluegrass legend Byron Berline and Roger Bush of Country Gazette, plus others, for a magical date recorded in Amsterdam in 1972.
This double vinyl set had been available in Europe in ‘72/’73 but hadn’t ever been released in the US. Features an entire bluegrass set followed by a country-rock set including their standards “Wild Horses”, “Sin City” and ‘Devil in Disguise”. Packaged in a gatefold sleeve with liner notes, rare photos and a family tree.

Side One:
1. Six Days On The Road
2. The Image Of Me
3. Four Days Of Rain
4. My Uncle
5. Budle Poll Rag Shenandoah Valley Breakdown
Side Two:
1. Sing Me Back Home
2. Hands to Dedication-White Line Fever
3. Why Are You Crying
4. Roll In My Sweet Baby’s Arms
5. The Salty Dog Blues
Side Three:
1. Wild Horse
2. She Thinks I Still Care
3. The Wild Side OF Life
4. Rubin’s Train-Foggy Mountain Breakdown
5. Dixie Breakdown
Side Four:
1. Colorado
2. She Makes Me Lose My Blues-Sin City
3. Devil In Disguise
4. Roll Over Beethoven
5. Six Days on The Road

back to top