The Golden Dregs - On Grace & Dignity [LP] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Intro
2. American Airlines
3. How It Starts
4. Before We Fell from Grace
5. Not Even the Rain
6. Eulogy
7. Josephine
8. Vista
9. Sundown Lake
10. Beyond Reasonable Doubt

More Info:

The beautiful third album by the GOLDEN DREGS, On Grace and Dignity, starts with a scene of a man going on holiday in search of his best self. In among the personal reflections on loss of innocence and inferiority, Benjamin spins subtly interweaving narratives about survival, desperate acts of violence, loss and the limitations of community in the face of rapacious gentrification. Nevertheless, it is, appropriately for an album about home, somewhere youll want to spend a while. (Benjamin recorded it at his place thats his sister Hannah on saxophone.) Life here proceeds at a graceful pace the bass is sturdy, organs celestial, horns softly valedictory grounded by Benjamins deep voice, which seems to resonate from his feet as he delivers the sort of meticulously written lunar wisdom worthy of Lambchops Kurt Wagner, or the tidy yet revelatory koans of Silver Jews David Berman.

back to top