Blk Odyssy - Blk Vintage: The Reprise [Digipak] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Blk Vintage: The Reprise [Digipak]
Artist: Blk Odyssy
Format: CD


Label: BLK Odyssy
Rel. Date: 10/14/2022
UPC: 194690858864

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. BLK Vintage Intro (Feat. Grace Sorenson)
2. Funkentology
3. Nineteen Eighty
4. Benny's Got a Gun (Feat. Benny the Butcher ; George Clinton)
5. Suicide Doors
6. Hang Low (Feat. James Robinson)
7. Big Bad Wolf/Sober (Feat. Eimaral Sol)
8. Ya No Podia Salir
9. Murda
10. Ghost Ride (Feat. Mereba)
11. BLK Revolution
12. Complex of Killing a Man (Feat. Baby Rose)
13. The Reprise (Feat. Charlie Stacey)
14. Daisies
15. Drinking Good (Feat. Eimaral Sol)

More Info:

BLK VINTAGE: THE REPRISE is a broadened perspective of themes & stories discussed in Blk Odyssy'S debut BLK VINTAGE, a concept album that tells a story of tragedy & triumph within the black community. The additional songs dive into more specific stories that inspired these songs. Benny's Got a Gun speaks on the deadly cycle of retaliation accompanied by Complex of Killing a Man which tells that same exact story from the victim's perspective. Suicide Doors details the concept of success for African Americans from 3 different perspectives blanketed in what seems to be a celebratory bop about getting paid. Appearances on this deluxe include George Clinton, Benny the Butcher, Mereba and Baby Rose.

back to top