The Steel Wheels - Sideways [LP] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Wait on You
2. Baby Gone (3:12)
3. Sideways (4:16)
4. Hero (3:27)
5. Enemy (3:48)
6. Dissidents (2:45)
7. Good Thing Now (4:39)
8. Morning Before Long (3:42)
9. Yes I Know (2:44)
10. Past the Breaks (1:49)
11. Easy on Your Way (3:25)
12. Just Like the Wind (3:45)

More Info:

Black Vinyl. Virginia-based folk-rock band The Steel Wheels have spent almost twenty years writing, recording, and touring, all the while constantly honing their evolving brand of American roots music. Additionally they are the founders and hosts of the Red Wing Roots Music Festival, a beloved staple of the Shenandoah Valley. Through the years, The Steel Wheels have drawn on both traditional form and modern sounds to capture the beauty in all of life's varied trials and triumphs. Their new album, Sideways, which releases on February 9, 2024 via Big Ring Records, is a meditation on resilience and survival. Trent Wagler, the band's lead singer and primary songwriter, penned many of the songs in response to loss, and the uncertainty that comes with facing what we can't control.

back to top