Haydn / Quatuor Psophos - Opus 54 | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

More Info:

Composed in 1788 and considered works of Haydn's full maturity as a composer, the quartets of Opus 54 immerse us in the bountiful universe of "the Father of the String Quartet". Like with the Adagio of Op. 54 n° 2, his humanity and profundity fill us with wonder and remind us to what extent the very essence of the string quartet is exalted in this music. 2020 marked a renewal for the Psophos Quartet with the arrival of Mathilde Borsarello Herrmann, and the emergence of various projects driven by a common desire to share, transmit and give body and soul to music. Founded in 1997 at the National Conservatory of Music in Lyon, the quartet then perfected it's skills with the Ysaÿe Quartet and under the aegis of Walter Levin in Basel, enriched it's knowledge. Curiosity leads the Psophos Quartet towards new artists, actors and directors. For three years, the Psophos Quartet has been in residence at the Athénée Théâtre Louis Jouvet in Paris where it produces it's own series of chamber music concerts.

back to top