Rasgueo - Eleven | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Artist: Rasgueo
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/12/2024
UPC: 4250095801051

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Eleven
2. First Step
3. Intro
4. Colombiana
5. Secret Mind
6. Christmas Lights
7. Crossing Paths
8. Gute Laune
9. Malagueña
10. Dilemma
11. White Nights

More Info:

Rasgueo - Eleven / In their new album Rasgueo presents their unique sound of the combination of flamenco guitar and jazz trumpet. - Comparing with Rasgueo's previous albums, "11" has a cool and slightly different sound, yet the combination of flamenco guitar and jazz trumpet remains the quintessence of Rasgueo's sound. So what is different on this album? First of all, the introduction of the jazz guitar in combination with the flamenco guitar offers a much wider sound. Secondly, having Bandolero on board, a flamenco expert and world-famous percussionist and drummer, who brings his own ideas and concepts. Thirdly, a bigger variety of influences, ranging from flamenco (Malagueña, Colombiana), flamenco-jazz (First Step), west african music (Gute Laune) and balkan music (Eleven) to jazz ballads (Christmas Lights) and modern jazz (Secret Mind, Dilemma). As about the name of the album, the band was founded in 2012 and is now eleven years old, two pieces have an 11/8 time signature and the first time that the band played together with Bandolero was on 11th of February 2023. Additionally, our Spanish special guest has birthday on 11th of September, sharing the same birthday with a very special person in my life. As a result of this, the total amount of pieces on this album had to be eleven.

back to top