Diabolic Night - Beneath The Crimson Prophecy - Blue (Blue) [Colored Vinyl] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Revelation
2. Tales of Past ; Mystery
3. The Sacred Scriptures
4. Pandemonium
5. Starlit Skies
6. Vicious Assault
7. Voyage to Fortune
8. Arktares Has Fallen

More Info:

In the tenth year of Diabolic Night's existence, prime mover Heavy Steeler releases a second album that not only ultimately defines his solo project but also pushes the boundaries of what scenesters have declared to be the pure doctrine of blackened speed metal. Honing his craft in the course of one demo, 7-inch and mini LP respectively, the reclusive German released his debut full-length "Beyond the Realm" in late 2019 to much critical acclaim, thereby establishing the basic formula for more things to come. "A desire I carried with me from an early age was to write a coherent story set in a fictional world where the listener is engrossed from the first to the last second", Heavy Steeler explains, stressing that present reality gets disregarded in favour of a strictly escapist experience. Thus, "Beneath the Crimson Prophecy" is even more themed than it's loosely conceptual predecessor, as reflected in both the opulent artwork and photography. Atmospherically, Diabolic Night's new material sports a slightly darker armour without neglecting any of the assets the multi-instrumentalist, composer and singer has become known for: NWoBHM-tinged lead guitar work as in the earworm 'Pandemonium' or the addictive, singable melodies of 'Starlit Skies', frosty tremolos straight from early-90s Scandinavia as well as unmistakable mid-80s Ruhr area breakneck drumming and a barking vocal delivery. Still, there's an epic twist to it all, testament to the narrative structure and Heavy Steeler's uncompromising vision. Recorded again with the help of trusted skinsman Christhunter in three different studios and graced with another striking cover by Adam Burke (Angel Witch, Portrait), the songs scream to be performed on stage, which will happen, of course, with a full live line-up. Indeed, now it is time to look at what's "Beneath the Crimson Prophecy"... FFO: VENOM, KREATOR, SLAYER, DESCTRUCTION1. Revelation 2. Tales Of Past & Mystery 3. The Sacred Scriptures 4. Pandemonium 5. Starlit Skies 6. Vicious Assault 7. Voyage To Fortune 8. Arktares Has Fallen

back to top