Curve - Unreadable Communication: Anxious Recordings 91-93 | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Curve - Unreadable Communication: Anxious Recordings 91-93
Unreadable Communication: Anxious Recordings 91-93
Artist: Curve
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/23/2024
UPC: 5013929116696

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Ten Little Girls
2. I Speak Your Every Word
3. Blindfold
4. No Escape from Heaven
5. Coast Is Clear
6. The Colour Hurts
7. Frozen
8. Zoo
9. Clipped
10. Die Like a Dog
11. Galaxy
12. Cherry
13. Fait Accompli (Single Version)
14. Arms Out
15. Sigh
16. Already Yours
17. Horror Head
18. Wish You Dead
19. Doppelgänger
20. Lillies Dying
21. Ice That Melts the Tips
22. Split Into Fractions
23. Think and Act
24. Fait Accompli
25. Sandpit
26. Falling Free
27. Mission from God
28. Today Is Not the Day
29. I Feel Love
30. Missing Link
31. Crystal
32. Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus
33. All of One
34. Unreadable Communication
35. Turkey Crossing
36. Superblaster
37. Left of Mother
38. Sweetest Pie
39. Cuckoo
40. On the Wheel
41. Triumph
42. Low and Behold
43. Nothing Without Me
44. Rising (Original Mix)
45. Half the Time (Original Mix)
46. Coast Is Clear (Live/Manchester/91)
47. Die Like a Dog (Live/London/91)
48. Fait Accompli (Extended, Extended, Extended...)
49. Horror Head (Single Mix)
50. Falling Free (Aphex Twin Remix)
51. Missing Link (Single Mix)
52. Missing Link (Screaming Bird Mix)
53. Rising (Headspace Mix)
54. Half the Time (Honey Tongue Mix)
55. Superblaster (Single Mix)

More Info:

4CD Set Comprising Curve's Entire Anxious Recordings Output. Featuring The Classic Albums 'Dopplegänger' And 'Cuckoo' Plus Singles, B- Sides, Remixes And Live Recordings. Produced With Contributions From Dean Garcia And Toni Halliday. Sleevenotes From Lois Wilson. Formed by two relative veterans of the musical landscape in London in 1990, Curve blazed a trail with a fresh new sound during the first few years of that decade, fusing heavy electronics with layered guitars and sweetly dark vocals. The British music press was instantly enamoured, and the band went on to score a succession of critically acclaimed underground hits through a series of classic EPs and two futuristic albums. Released on Dave Stewart's (Eurythmics) Anxious imprint, these records chart the course of a band who burned brightly but briefly in their original incarnation, taking their cues from the scene around them and creating a new sound which many would mimic (most notably, Butch Vig's Garbage). But this is the original flavour. The real deal. Original and daring. Homespun yet worldly. Featuring the classic early EPs and those two seminal long players, 'Unreadable Communication' demands a re-examination of a band who set the standards of their own time and place, and who continue to be referenced and appreciated by shoegazers, industrialists and ethereal pop kids across the world.

back to top