West Coast Consortium - All The Love In The World: Complete Recordings | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

West Coast Consortium - All The Love In The World: Complete Recordings
All The Love In The World: Complete Recordings
Artist: West Coast Consortium
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/19/2024
UPC: 5013929193802
Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Some Other Someday
2. Looking Back
3. Indigo Spring
4. Listen To The Man
5. Colour Sergeant Lillywhite
6. Lady From Baltimore
7. All The Love In The World
8. Spending My Life Saying Goodbye
9. When The Day Breaks
10. The Day The Train Never Came
11. Beggar Man
12. Cynthia Serenity
13. I Don't Want Her Any More
14. The House Upon The Hill
15. Melanie Cries Alone
16. Copper Coloured Years
17. Annabella (Aka Annabella Umbrella)
18. Tell Me, My Friend
19. Sunday In The Park
20. To Please Louise (Tony
21. Macaulay Production Version)
22. We All Love You Baby
23. Ginny Stop (Don't Go
24. 'Way) (Alternative Version)
25. Never Look Back
26. Time Will Tell On You
27. All The Love In The World (Demo Version)
28. Willow Wood
29. When The Day Breaks (Demo Version)
30. Cynthia Serenity (Demo Version)
31. Spending My Life Saying
32. Goodbye (Demo Version) 6 Ginny Stop (Don't Go 'Way)
33. The Elastic Band
34. Copper Coloured Years (Demo Version)
35. Oh! What A Feeling
36. To Please Louise
37. Lady From Baltimore (Demo Version)
38. Rest Of Your Life (Down Lonely Street)
39. One Six Two
40. One Day The Train Never
41. Came (Demo Version)
42. Soldiers In The Rain
43. This Poor Man
44. Live And Let Live
45. Amanda Jane
46. House On A Hill (Demo Version)
47. Once Upon A Time
48. What Are They All Singing About Today?
49. Can't Wait To Wait For The Evening
50. I Don't Want Her Any
51. More (Demo Version)
52. I'll Always Love You
53. Scarlet River
54. Cindy In Love
55. The Fire Fighter
56. Gone From Me
57. Crime Detector Hector
58. Windmill Hill
59. Money Matters
60. Rings And Things
61. Fairground Playboy
62. All Night Dancing
63. Mr. Umbrella Man
64. Holding On
65. Santa Monica Bay
66. In Search Of Fair Weather
67. Whatever Became Of Emily Jane?
68. Leave Your Homework Till Sunday
69. Here Comes Lorraine
70. Homewrd Bound The Sailor (Growing Old)
71. Madeline
72. A Walk In The Park
73. Come On Into The Warm
74. Save Me Rosemary
75. Take A Round Trip
76. Too Close For Comfort
77. Sweeter Than Ever
78. Bye Bye Birdie
79. Aimie (Sing Your Song For Me)
80. Philadelphia

More Info:

Complete 3CD anthology of harmony pop band who had a Top 30 UK single in 1969 with 'All The Love In The World'. Features all of their singles as well as a huge number of demo recordings, including 20 tracks now gaining a first-ever issue. After being signed by producer and songwriter Tony Macaulay, North London harmony pop group West Coast Consortium issued a handful of sophisticated, lushly-orchestrated late Sixties singles for Pye. In the spring of 1969, they reached the No. 22 spot in the UK singles chart with the ballad 'All The Love In The World', issued under the abbreviated name Consortium. Unable to build on that success, the band splintered in 1972, although lead singer Robbie FaiR. Would put together an entirely new Consortium line-up a few years later. A 3CD set, 'All The Love In The World' features all of their Pye releases as well as subsequent recordings for the short-lived Trend label and no less than four acetate-only 1967-1969 albums recorded in the band's home studio. These demo recordings reveal them to have been a garage psychedelic pop band at heart, utilising Mellotron, fuzz guitar and Vox Continental organ while also suggesting a parallel debt to the lo-fi, DIY approach of 'Smiley Smile'/'Friends'-era Beach Boys. While some of these recordings have been issued before, this package sees the first-ever release of twenty additional tracks to provide the first-ever complete anthology of a band that deserve better than to be remembered as one-hit wonders.

back to top