Kim Wilde - Love Blonde: The Rak Years 1981-1983 Deluxe | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Kim Wilde - Love Blonde: The Rak Years 1981-1983 Deluxe
Love Blonde: The Rak Years 1981-1983 Deluxe
Artist: Kim Wilde
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/01/2024
UPC: 5013929447202
Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Water on Glass
2. Our Town
3. Everything We Know
4. Young Heroes
5. Kids in America
6. Chequered Love
7. 2-6-5-8-0
8. You'll Never Be So Wrong
9. Falling Out
10. Tuning in Tuning on
11. Shane
12. Boys
13. He Will Be There
14. Ego
15. Words Fell Down
16. Action City
17. View from a Bridge
18. Just a Feeling
19. Chaos at the Airport
20. Take Me Tonight
21. Can You Come Over
22. Wendy Sadd
23. Cambodia
24. Cambodia - Reprise
25. Child Come Away
26. Bitter Is Better
27. Watching for Shapes
28. Just Another Guy
29. House of Salome
30. Back Street Joe
31. Stay Awhile
32. Love Blonde
33. Dream Sequence
34. Dancing in the Dark
35. Shoot to Disable
36. Can You Hear It
37. Sparks
38. Sing It Out for Love
39. Rain on
40. Back Seat Driver
41. Words Fell Down
42. Action City
43. View from a Bridge
44. Just a Feeling
45. Chaos at the Airport
46. Take Me Tonight
47. Can You Come Over
48. Wendy Sadd
49. Cambodia
50. Cambodia - Reprise
51. Child Come Away
52. Bitter Is Better
53. Watching for Shapes
54. Just Another Guy
55. Kids in America [Luke Mornay Remix]
56. Chequered Love [Matt Pop Extendedversion]
57. Water on Glass [Project K Soundtrack]
58. Cambodia [Matt Pop Extended Version]
59. View from a Bridge [Project K Soundtrack]
60. Take Me Tonight [Luke Mornay Profondo Giallo Mix]
61. Child Come Away [Matt Pop Remix]
62. Love Blonde [Project K's Limelight Mix]
63. Dancing in the Dark [Luke Mornay Moonlight Mix]
64. House of Salome [Luke Mornay Mix of the Seven Veils]

More Info:

Kim Wilde has blazed a trail ever since she made her debut with the indelible 'Kids in America' back in 1981. Kim's early hits on Mickie Most's RAK Records blend angsty new wave energy with the innate pop sensibility she shares with her chief collaborators, brother Ricky and father Marty. 'Love Blonde: The RAK Years' is the most comprehensive collection of Kim's RAK output ever assembled. Boasting 50 tracks across four CDs, it brings together three classic studio albums, 'Kim Wilde', 'Select' and 'Catch as Catch Can', each remastered and expanded with bonus tracks, plus 'Special Disco Mixes'. Featuring era-authentic artwork and previously unseen photos, this exclusive remix album features 12" versions of ten singles, extended and reinvented in the spirit of the 80s. Six of these mixes have been newly commissioned especially for this package. This package features an impressive roll call of UK hit singles: 'Kids in America' (#2), 'Chequered Love' (#4), 'Water on Glass' (#11), 'Cambodia' (#12), 'View From a Bridge' (#16), 'Child Come Away' (#43), 'Love Blonde' (#23) and 'Dancing in the Dark' (#67). Kim's global appeal also led to further overseas releases such as 'Bitter Is Better', 'Take Me Tonight' and 'House of Salome'. Bonus material including B-sides and album out-takes from the album sessions rounds out a complete survey of Kim's RAK years. Presented in a stunning lift-off lid box with special print finish, each album in this package is housed in a gatefold sleeve featuring the original vinyl artwork. The 48-page booklet features lyrics, a RAK discography, rare photos and new sleeve notes written by Kim Wilde expert Marcel Rijs. Kim's diary looks as busy as ever, with live dates across Europe lined up for 2024 and a new studio album on the horizon. We are delighted to continue our successful partnership with this perennial icon of British pop!

back to top