Kevin Ayers - Falling Up [Remastered] (Uk) | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Another Saturday Night (In Deya)
2. Flying Start
3. The Best We Have
4. Another Rolling Stone
5. Do You Believe
6. That's What We Did (Today)
7. Night Fighters
8. Am I Really Marcel?

More Info:

Newly Remastered Re-Issue Of The 1988 Album By Kevin Ayers. Featuring The Song 'Flying Start' Written By Mike Oldfield. Fully Restored Artwork And New Essay With Exclusive Interviews. Formerly with Soft Machine, Kevin Ayers embarked on a solo career in 1969, recording a series of wonderful albums throughout the 1970s. 'Falling Up' was his fifth album of the 1980s and followed his collaboration with Mike Oldfield (a former member of Kevin's band The Whole World) on the album 'Islands' in 1987. Recorded in Madrid, 'Falling Up' featured seven songs written by Kevin (some in collaboration with his friend and guitarist Ollie Halsall) and the track 'Flying Start' which was written by Mike Oldfield. Unavailable for many years, this new official Esoteric Recordings edition has been newly remastered and features a booklet with an essay.

back to top