Pentangle - Through The Ages 1984-1995 (Box) (Uk) | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Through The Ages 1984-1995 (Box) (Uk)
Artist: Pentangle
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/23/2022
UPC: 5013929692602

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Open the Door
2. Dragonfly
3. Mother Earth
4. Child of the Winter
5. The Dolphin
6. Lost Love
7. Sad Lady
8. Taste of Love 9 Yarrow
9. Street Song
10. Bruton Town
11. Dragonfly
12. Sunday Morning Blues
13. Taste of Love
14. Yarrow
15. She Moved Through the Fair
16. Is It Real
17. Play the Game
18. The Open Sea
19. She Moved Through the Fair
20. Set Me Free (When the Night Is Over)
21. Come to Me Baby
22. Sunday Morning Blues
23. Chase That Devil Away 8 the Saturday Movie
24. Süil Agrar
25. Circle the Moon
26. Let Me Be
27. Taste of Love
28. Bruton Town
29. Sally Free ; Easy
30. Kingfisher
31. Circle the Moon
32. People on the Highway
33. So Early in the Spring
34. The Blacksmith
35. Reynardine
36. Lucky Black Cat
37. Eminstra
38. Bramble Briar
39. Lassie Gathering Nuts
40. Gaea
41. The Baron of Brackley
42. A Bold Young Farmer
43. The Lassie Gathering Nuts
44. Taste of Love
45. The Snows
46. Child of Winter

More Info:

6CD box set containing legendary folk rock band Pentangle's reunion albums released between 1984 and 1995. Featuring 'Open The Door' (1984), 'In The Round' (1986), 'So Early In The Spring' (1989), 'Think Of Tomorrow' (1991), 'One More Road' (1993) and 'Live 1994' (1995). Also including are 27 previously unreleased recordings - 13 sourced from BBC sessions for the Radio 2 programmes Folk On Two and Nightride. Plus three tracks from a BBC broadcast from the Queen Elizabeth Hall, London and a further eleven live in concert recordings from gigs in Portland, Oregon, New York, London and Dublin; the four tracks recorded at Whelan's, Dublin are all revivals from their classic 1968-1972 era that aren't featured on 'Live 1994' including a version of their hit single 'Light Flight'. Bert Jansch and Jacqui McShee led Pentangle throughout their reunion years and are present on all recordings in the box. Mike Piggott (guitar/violin) replaced John Renbourn in the new Pentangle line up alongside original members McShee (vocals), Jansch (guitar/ vocals), Danny Thompson (double bass) and Terry Cox (drums) for 'Open The Door'. Thompson had left by 'In The Round' and was replaced by Nigel Portman Smith. Drummer Gerry Conway, who'd played with Cat Stevens replaced Cox and guitarist Rod Clements of Lindisfarne replaced Piggott by 'So Early In The Spring' with Peter Kirtley taking Clements' place by 'Think Of Tomorrow'. Pentangle vocalist Jacqui McShee has contributed extensive notes to this package alongside Pentangle authority Colin Harper.

back to top