Steven Wilson Presents / Various - Intrigue-Progressive Sounds In Uk Alternative (Uk) | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. A Better Home in the Phantom Zone - Bill Nelson's Red Noise
2. Back to Nature - Magazine
3. Complicated Game (Steven Wilson 2014 Mix) - XTC
4. The Raven - the Stranglers
5. Puppet Life - Punishment of Luxury
6. . Astradyne (Steven Wilson Stereo Mix) - Ultravox
7. Sketch for Summer - the Durutti Column
8. Health and Efficiency - This Heat
9. Cognitive Dissonance (Steven Wilson 2022 Mix) - Robert Fripp and the League of Gentlemen
10. Three Dancers (Steven Wilson 2021 Mix) - Twelfth Night
11. Airwaves - Thomas Dolby
12. Knife Slits Water - a Certain Ratio
13. Donimo - Cocteau Twins
14. Beehead (7" Version) - Perennial Divide
15. No Motion - Dif Juz
16. Gutter Busting - Slab!
17. The Host of Seraphim - Dead Can Dance
18. R.E.S. - Cardiacs
19. Night Sky, Sweet Earth - No-Man

More Info:

Demon Records is proud to release Intrigue - Steve Wilson Presents: Progressive Sounds In UK Alternative Music 1979-89, a new compilation assembled by acclaimed musician, singer songwriter, and record producer, Steven Wilson.  "This is my personally-curated attempt to redress the balance, and to perhaps introduce any '80s-sceptics out there to the idea that conceptual thinking and ambition didn't suddenly evaporate after '77... ambitious, weird and thrilling music was all around you in the '80s -if you looked in the right places." - Steven Wilson  Featuring 19 tracks, the collection explores the creativity, experimentation and progressive spirit of alternative British music from 1979-1989. Artists include XTC, The Stranglers, Ultravox, The Durutti Column, Cocteau Twins and many more.  Pressed on two 140g vinyl (mastered by Phil Kinrade and cut by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering) housed in printed inner sleeves and accompanied by a 12-page booklet with an introduction by Steven Wilson and extensive track-by-track liner notes by James Nice.

back to top