Altered Images - Bite: 40th Anniversary (Blk) [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Hfsm) | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Bring Me Closer
2. Another Lost Look
3. Love to Stay
4. Now That You're Here
5. Don't Talk to Me About Love
6. Stand So Quiet
7. Change of Heart
8. Thinking About You

More Info:

1LP on 180 gram black vinyl, in outer sleeve with obi strip and poly-lined inner sleeve, plus 4-page insert. Altered Images' third and final album was released in June 1983, presenting a more sophisticated sound and image than the previous two albums. In an unusual move, two established producers were responsible for four songs each on the album. It was preceded by the hit singles "Don't Talk To Me About Love", a # 7 UK hit, produced by Mike Chapman (Blondie) and "Bring Me Closer" (# 29), produced by Tony Visconti (David Bowie, T. Rex).  This 40th anniversary edition is presented in it's original sleeve, pressed on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip, and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, with all the lyrics and credits on the 4- page insert. This limited edition of 1000 also contains a print signed by Clare Grogan.  This new edition has been expertly mastered by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering.  Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.

back to top