No-Man - Housekeeping The Oli Years 1990-1994 | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

No-Man - Housekeeping The Oli Years 1990-1994
Housekeeping The Oli Years 1990-1994
Artist: No-Man
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/08/2024
UPC: 5016958102241

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. *** Lovesighs - An Entertainment
2. Heartcheat Pop
3. Days in the Trees - US remix
4. Drink Judas
5. Heartcheat Motel
6. Kiss Me Stupid
7. Colours
8. Iris Murdoch Cut Me Up
9. Days in the Trees - Reich
10. Days in the Trees - Ives
11. Days in the Trees - Bartok
12. Walker
13. Road
14. *** Loveblows and Lovecries - A Confession
15. Loveblow
16. Only Baby
17. Housekeeping
18. Sweetheart Raw
19. Lovecry
20. Tulip
21. Break Heaven
22. Beautiful and Cruel
23. Painting Paradise
24. Heaven's Break
25. Taking It Like a Man
26. Babyship Blue
27. Tulip - unedited master
28. *** CD
29. Singles
30. Ocean Song
31. Back to the Burning Shed
32. Swirl
33. Sweetheart Raw - full length version
34. Bleed
35. Only Baby - Breathe for Me
36. Only Baby - Be for Me
37. Long Day Fall
38. Painting Paradise - single re-recording
39. Heaven Taste
40. *** Flowermouth
41. Angel Gets Caught in the Beauty Trap
42. You Grow More Beautiful
43. Animal Ghost
44. Soft Shoulders
45. Shell of a Fighter
46. Teardrop Fall
47. Watching Over Me
48. Simple
49. Things Change
50. *** CD
51. Radio Sessions 1992-94
52. Break Heaven - Nicky Campbell session
53. Heartcheat Pop - Nicky Campbell session
54. Housekeeping - Nicky Campbell session
55. Ocean Song - Hit the North session
56. Days in the Trees - Hit the North session
57. Taking It Like a Man - Hit the North session
58. Lovecry - GLR session
59. Days in the Trees - GLR session
60. Sweetheart Raw - The Way Out session
61. Teardrop Fall - acoustic session
62. Watching Over Me - acoustic session
63. Shell of a Fighter - acoustic session
64. You Grow More Beautiful - acoustic session

More Info:

Somewhere (somehow) between the feverish grooves of Madchester and the anthemic charge of the Britpop brigade, musically eclectic mavericks No-Man made a small mark on the early 1990s UK Independent music scene.

The band released two albums and series of singles on the influential OLI label (Björk, The Shamen etc), which generated rave reviews (Singles Of The Week in Melody Maker, Sounds, and Hot Press) and radio/TV play aplenty (BBC Radio One sessions/playlist, appearances on MTV, Channel Four and ITV1).

`Housekeeping' is a comprehensive remastered collection of No-Man's output for the OLI label between 1990-1994.

Featuring the band's first two albums `Loveblows & Lovecries' (1993) and `Flowermouth' (1994), along with the singles compilation `Lovesighs' (1992), the deluxe 5CD bookset also contains outtakes, alternate versions and the band's sessions for BBC Radio from the period (which reveal a very different, more visceral, side to the band).

Formed by Tim Bowness and Steven Wilson, the band also included violinist Ben Coleman and the albums featured notable appearances by Mick Karn and Steve Jansen (Japan), Robert Fripp, Ian Carr, Lisa Gerard (Dead Can Dance), and soon to be Porcupine Tree members Richard Barbieri, Chris Maitland and Colin Edwin.

Containing driving electronic pop music, epic ambient rock suites and emotive groove-enhanced ballads, `Housekeeping' is a lovingly compiled tribute to the creative anomaly that is (and was) No-Man. Designed by Carl Glover, the hardback book includes essays by Matt Hammers (author of No-Man blog, All The Blue Changes), Tim Bowness and Steven Wilson, alongside rare photos and memorabilia.


back to top