Mozart / Chuang / Levin / Academy of Ancient Music - Piano Concertos Nos. 6 & 8 - Concerto for 3 Pianos, K. 242 | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. * Piano Concerto No. 6 in B-Flat Major, K. 238
2. Track 2
3. I. Allegro Aperto
4. Track 4
5. II. Andante Un Poco Adagio
6. Track 6
7. III. Rondeau: Allegro
8. * Concerto for 3 Pianos in F Major, K. 242, "Lodron"
9. Track 9
10. I. Allegro
11. Track 11
12. II. Adagio
13. Track 13
14. III. Rondo: Tempo Di Menuetto
15. * Piano Concerto No. 8 in C Major, K. 246, "Lutzow"
16. Track 16
17. I. Allegro Aperto
18. Track 18
19. II. Andante
20. Track 20
21. III. Rondeau: Tempo Di Minuetto

More Info:

Academy of Ancient Music (AAM) releases the penultimate volume of an acclaimed project to record Mozart's complete works for keyboard and orchestra.This volume includes Mozart's Concerto No. 7 for Three Pianos and Orchestra, performed here uniquely on three different types of keyboard instruments: by Robert Levin (tangent piano), Ya-Fei Chuang (fortepiano) and Laurence Cummings.It follows the release of the same concerto in Mozart's own arrangement for two keyboards (Vol. 11) and is joined on this album by two other Piano Concertos composed in Salzburg in the early months of 1776.The hardback CD package is accompanied by comprehensive notes commissioned specially for the album.

back to top