Drive-By Truckers - The Complete Dirty South [2CD] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

The Complete Dirty South [2CD]
Artist: Drive-By Truckers
Format: CD


Label: New West Records
Rel. Date: 06/16/2023
UPC: 607396654826

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Where The Devil Don't Stay
2. Tornadoes
3. The Day John Henry Died
4. Puttin’ People On The Moon
5. Goode’s Field Road
6. Carl Perkins Cadillac
7. TVA
8. The Sand of Iwo Jima
9. Danko/Manuel
10. The Boys From Alabama
11. The Buford Stick
12. Never Gonna Change
13. Cottonseed
14. The Great Car Dealer War
15. Daddy’s Cup
16. Lookout Mountain
17. Goddamn Lonely Love

More Info:

"In 2004 the Drive-By Truckers released what would become the best selling album in their illustrious catalog. The Dirty South is a concept album that examines the state of the South, and unveils the hypocrisy, irony, and tragedy that continues to exist. The album features live show staples like, “Tornadoes”, “Where The Devil Dont Stay” and “Puttin People On The Moon” as well as rarities like “Goode’s Field Road” and “Daddy’s Cup.”

The Complete Dirty South is a band-led rework of the original album. Principal member, Patterson Hood, took the reins and reimagined this record as it was originally intended. The complete version features resequenced audio, three additional tracks, four remixes along with updated vocals. The packaging comes with a perfect bound book featuring liner notes from Patterson Hood, track by track descriptions from Mike Cooley and Jason Isbell as well as never before seen photos along with updated artwork from the late Wes Freed.

“This ‘Director’s Cut’ is the way it was always intended to be heard” - Patterson Hood"



back to top