Jefferson Airplane - Alive In America 1967-1969 [Deluxe] (Org) [Remastered] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Track 1
2. Other Side of This Life
3. Track 3
4. Somebody to Love
5. Track 5
6. Plastic Fantastic Lover
7. Track 7
8. White Rabbit
9. Track 9
10. 3/5 of a Mile in 10 Seconds
11. Track 11
12. She Has Funny Cars
13. Track 13
14. High Flyin' Bird
15. Track 15
16. It's No Secret
17. Track 17
18. Today
19. 1
20. My Best Friend
21. 1
22. Don't Slip Away
23. 1
24. This Is My Life and I Like It
25. 1
26. We Can Be Together
27. 1
28. Volunteers

More Info:

This is a release of songs from the Jefferson Airplane concerts at Winterland, March 1967, and Monterey Pop Festival. It also has live tracks from Bless It's Pointed Little Head. Don't Slip Away and And I Like It are the studio versions. Two never before released bonus tracks are included. Jefferson Airplane was an American rock band based in San Francisco, California, that became one of the pioneering bands of psychedelic rock. They were headliners at the Monterey Pop Festival (1967), Woodstock (1969), Altamont Free Concert (1969), and the first Isle of Wight Festival (1968) in England. Their 1967 break-out album Surrealistic Pillow was one of the most significant recordings of the Summer of Love. Two songs from that album, "Somebody to Love" and "White Rabbit", are among Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Songs of All Time". This is the 3 side vinyl LP in electric orange colored vinyl. Limited to 200 copies in North America.

back to top