Emapea - Zoning Out Vol. 2 [Reissue] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Zoning Out Vol. 2 [Reissue]
Artist: Emapea
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 04/07/2023
UPC: 636339648486

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Lax to TL
2. Special Update
3. Flip It Back
4. Last Cypher
5. Let It Flow
6. Big Small Talks
7. Pretty Ugly
8. Tantra
9. Smoking Lounge
10. Please Chill
11. Blue Almonds
12. Headphones Music
13. Underground Theme
14. Mad Winter Zone
15. Feel Over Math
16. Orange Island
17. Rainy Day
18. Roundabout

More Info:

With his acclaimed debut album Seeds, Roots & Fruits, an inclusion on Mark Farina's Mushroom Jazz 8, and notable Cold Busted compilation appearances, the Polish beat-master Emapea has been a producer to watch. Early in 2018 he unveiled Zoning Out, Volume 1, an album intended for chilling while deep in thought, or for getting into that crucial head-nod zone, like when the DJ drops the dopest beat. With listeners ready for more rhythmic brain-food, Emapea provides with the anticipated next installment: Zoning Out, Volume 2. Developing the theme of Volume 1, Emapea takes his jazzy sensibilities and fresh drum patterns and ups the ante, delivering 18 mandatory cuts that swerve and shimmy while exhibiting pure dopeness. Take "Last Cypher," which is an infectious funk-hip-hop hybrid that flows with more than a few surprise embellishments. There's also the low-rider spy-hop of "Big Small Talks"; "Tantra" with it's smooth, old school ride; the sensual boom bap of "Blue Almonds"; and the infectious, latin-lounge-tinged "Rainy Day". These are no-nonsense beat compositions, perfect for thinking, for grooving, for dreaming, for zoning out. Emapea and Cold Busted come correct once again.

back to top