Corigliano / Fisher / Albany Symphony - Complete Solo Piano Music | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. *** Piano Concerto
2. I. Molto Allegro
3. II. Scherzo
4. III. Appassionato -
5. IV. Allegro
6. Fantasia on an Ostinato
7. Prelude For Paul
8. Etude Fantasy
9. No.
10. For the Left Hand Alone -
11. No.
12. Legato -
13. No.
14. Fifths to Thirds -
15. No.
16. Ornaments -
17. No.
18. Melody
19. Winging It
20. I. September 28, 2007
21. II. January 3, 2008
22. III. June 7, 2008

More Info:

John Corigliano's music has been commissioned, performed, and recorded by some of the most prominent orchestras, soloists, and chamber musicians in the world. He is the recipient of a Pulitzer Prize, five GRAMMY Awards, the Grawemeyer Award for Music Composition, and an Oscar. The Piano Concerto ranges in expression between lyricism and atonality and is extremely virtuosic and theatrical, while the competition piece Fantasia on an Ostinato investigates the performer's imagination and musicality through minimalist techniques. The devilish discipline of Étude Fantasy contrasts with the improvisatory origins of Winging It, while Prelude for Paul echoes the soul of Rachmaninoff.

back to top