Fatal Embrace - Manifestum Infernalis [Digipak] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Empyreal Doom
2. The Black Oath
3. Wolves of Golgotha
4. Prometheus Sermon
5. Call of the Dark
6. Eyes of Oak
7. Sign of the Pentagram
8. Deus Mali
9. The Rot

More Info:

Hailing from Sweden, FATAL EMBRACE released one album on Candlelight. The band was active between 1992 and 1998. Scars In Dismal Icons was a 1995 demo. Per the rules, the band returned in 2016. Amazingly, the line-up had remained steady. An old recording called Hail Down Deep was due for release as of then. Instead, the band began intermittently recording a new album in 2019 and again in 2021. The new album is expected in 2023. With their new album, Manifestum Infernalis Swedish Fatal Embrace manages to fuse the two styles of 90s Norwegian black metal with the Swedish 90s melodic death metal into a complete package. It's been a long time coming. 30 years have passed since we formed Fatal Embrace back in 1992. It took us 30 years to make the album we always wanted to make. Everything on this album is done by ourselves. Everything. The process of making this album has taken almost 5 years of our lives and a lot has happened during this time. The world seemed to grow darker and darker around us as a pandemic descended upon the world. All this made for an inspiring time to write and record music. This is by far the darkest creation ever from Fatal Embrace and the darker the album became, the more it felt like therapy. A creative channel for when everything in the world takes a turn for the worse and keeps going south.

back to top