Photon Band - Pure Photonic Matter, Vol. 2 | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Pure Photonic Matter, Vol. 2
Artist: Photon Band
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 08/11/2023
UPC: 708527037423

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Track 1
2. Greetings, Precious Ones
3. Track 3
4. I Was Free, I Was Fried
5. Track 5
6. What's a Body to Do?
7. Track 7
8. Out of My Head
9. Track 9
10. Set it Free (The Energy)
11. Track 11
12. Skin Close to the Bone
13. Track 13
14. When the Wind Is...
15. Track 15
16. ...Blowing Backwards?
17. Track 17
18. When I Fall Out of the Sky
19. 1
20. Found in Space Again
21. 1
22. Dude, Leave the Headphones On
23. 1
24. I'm Still Me

More Info:

Art DiFuria's Photon Band is back with a collection of new sound-of-1968 psychedelic pop rock songs that will make you wonder how producer Michael Nesmith kept a side band of Keef, Syd B, Peter T, and Roky E a secret. The Photon Band often evoke that period of hard rock post-Sergeant Pepper, when things started to get serious. Rock culture was still counter-culture, the medium's message was of new values, anti-materialism, eastern philosophy and liberation from society's aged constraints. No two songs on Pure Photonic Matter, vol. 2 adhere to the same formula. And yet, they somehow flow seamlessly, one to the next. No one has the gestalt of rock song craft down like Art. It's delightful, moving and spooky to hear the many almost familiar hooks, melodies, and moods he conjures to create classic pop-rock masterpieces that somehow sound brand new at the same time. The reverence and finesse with which Art evokes the mojo of the The Who, The Beatles, Barrett-era Pink Floyd, T. Rex, Neil Young and many others makes a music head smile, cheer and hit repeat.

back to top