Jay Hawkins Screaming - Because You're Mine: Hits & Rarities [Digipak] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. I Found My Way to Wine
2. I Is
3. Please Try to Understand
4. Not Anymore
5. In My Front Room
6. Take Me
7. Your Kind of Love
8. Armpit No. 6 (Early Unreleased Version)
9. Just Don't Care
10. I Hear Voices
11. Poor Folks
12. The Past
13. Baptise Me in Wine
14. I Put a Spell on You (Early Unreleased Version)
15. I Put a Spell on You (1973 Version)
16. Pauline
17. Nitty Gritty
18. $10,000 Lincoln Continental
19. Don't Deceive Me
20. Well I Tried
21. I Feel Alright
22. Guess Who
23. Same Damn Thing
24. What a Price I Must Pay
25. Live Love or Die
26. It's Only Make Believe
27. The Rose
28. I Put a Spell on You (Live)
29. Half Past Me (First Time on CD)

More Info:

2 CD Set / 30 Songs. Hits & Rarities. Includes the Original Unreleased version of "I Put A Spell On You" and two previously unreleased tracks. Includes 15 tracks currently unavailable on CD & Vinyl. More than a "one hit wonder" Jalacy J. "Screamin' Jay" Hawkins had a powerful, operatic vocal delivery married with raw Rhythm and Blues instrumental intensity. His wildly theatrical version of "I Put A Spell On You" made him a Rock & Roll legend. This album focuses on the previously long lost tracks that demonstrate "Spell" was just a small part of his palette.

back to top