Luke Una Presents - E Soul Cultura Vol. 2 | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

E Soul Cultura Vol. 2
Artist: Luke Una Presents
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 06/30/2023
UPC: 7119691289526

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Real Thing - Children of The Ghetto
2. Avis - Baby, This Love I Have
3. Veronica Mickie - Lost Children
4. Rare Silk - Storm (Arp Duppy Chip Mix)
5. LFO - Shove Piggy Shove
6. Bach Revolution - D.E 108
7. Andi Otto - Bangalore Whispers (feat. MD Pallavi)
8. Michael de Albuquerque - We May Be Cattle But We All Got Names
9. Pyranha - Clepsydre
10. Yargo - Marimba
11. Okyerema Asante ; Black Fire - Play a Sweet Rhythm on Them Drums (feat. Plunky)
12. Mr. Scruff feat. Nke - Giffin (Taken re-edit Speechless dub mix)
13. Isis - In Essense
14. Frank Hatchett - Malibu Nites

More Info:

É Soul Cultura Vol.1 seemed to land at exactly the right moment. Post-lockdown, optimism was back on the rise and the dance floors swelled again. For many listeners, Manchester based DJ Luke Una's intriguingly woven pattern of new, old, rare and under-discovered music from around the world became the soundtrack to rejuvenated positivity. Piccadilly Records made the release their top compilation of the year, with Rough Trade placing it as their number two. The selection is eclectic, global, and plucked from different times and spaces. In theory, perhaps they shouldn't work together, but there is a mysterious link that makes them gel as a whole. That's what Luke does best. He creates a sort of musical alchemy, unifying the diverse. This isn't a compilation focussed purely on the rare, even though many tracks featured do fall into that camp. It is best described by Luke himself, "It's not about showing off, collector rarity, or ego-strutting, it's all about telling stories"

back to top