T.Rex - Tanx [Deluxe] (Gate) (Uk) | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

T.Rex - Tanx [Deluxe] (Gate) (Uk)
Tanx [Deluxe] (Gate) (Uk)
Artist: T.Rex
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/26/2024
UPC: 740155739331

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Tenement Lady
2. Rapids
3. Mister Mister
4. Broken-Hearted Blues
5. Shock Rock
6. Country Honey
7. Electric Slim And The Factory Hen
8. Mad Donna
9. Born To Boogie
10. Life Is Strange
11. The Street And Babe Shadow
12. Highway Knees
13. Left Hand Luke And The Beggar Boys
14. Children Of The Revolution
15. Jitterbug Love
16. Sunken Rags
17. Solid Gold Easy Action
18. Xmas Riff
19. 20th Century Boy
20. Free Angel
21. Tenement Lady / Darling
22. Rapids [incomplete]
23. Mister Mister
24. Broken Hearted Blues
25. Country Honey
26. Mad Donna
27. Born To Boogie
28. Life Is Strange
29. The Street And Babe Shadow
30. Highway Knees
31. Left Hand Luke
32. Children Of The Revolution [incomplete]
33. Solid Gold Easy Action
34. Free Angel
35. Mister Mister
36. Broken Hearted Blues
37. The Street And The Babe Shadow
38. Tenement Lady
39. Tenement Lady
40. Broken Hearted Blues
41. Mad Donna [different lyrics]
42. The Street And The Babe Shadow
43. Left Hand Luke

More Info:

March 2023 marked the 50th anniversary of the release of the T. Rex album "Tanx". Recorded at the height of Bolanmania, and produced by Tony Visconti, the album was preceded by the huge hit singles "Children Of The Revolution", "Solid Gold Easy Action" and "20th Century Boy", all of which have been added to CD1, along with their B-sides.  In this special 2CD set, CD2 contains "The Alternate Tanx: Left Hand Luke", a bonus disc of 23 fascinating 'work-in-progress' versions and demos, which (as far as possible) mirrors the original album's running order.  The two CDs are presented in brand new seven-inch deluxe gatefold packaging, with an 8- page booklet which includes the lyrics, plus annotation about the bonus disc.

back to top