Will Johnson - No Ordinary Crown [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Opaque Blue LP] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Along the Runner (No Ordinary Crown)
2. Sinker, Sinking
3. In Granada
4. Tempest Time Again
5. Alta (Warped Kite)
6. The Conductor Calls
7. Conduct
8. Inverio
9. Swine
10. Of Passengers and Plight

More Info:

Will Johnsons ninth solo album, No Ordinary Crown, hums with palpable motion. Travelers, runners and conductors fill its lyrics, and gesticulating storms and emotional highs and lows seep through the instinctual quality of its rock n roll performances. Its also cabled by ephemeral momentum.

The songs were conceived in stolen moments and brief windows of time between the responsibilities of family and a multi-hyphenate career. The singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, painter and novelist describes the demo process as fairly jagged, a gathering and stitching of audio snippets recorded via cell phone and dictaphone over a year and half. I finalized the songson short tours where I could hear my thoughts a bitmore clearly, he says.

back to top