Henning Christiansen - Peter Der Grosse / Gudbrandsdal (2pk) | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Peter Der Grosse / Gudbrandsdal (2pk)
Artist: Henning Christiansen
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 10/07/2022
UPC: 769791982062

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Peter Der Große
2. Umwälzung
3. Peter Der Große
4. Das Höfische Russland
5. Peter Der Große
6. Narrenmusik
7. Peter Der Große
8. Grausamkeit Und Schrecken
9. Peter Der Große
10. Das Alte Russland
11. Peter Der Große
12. Kriegszug - Vorrücken
13. Gudbrandsdal
14. Der Wind Zieht Durch Das Tal
15. Gudbrandsdal
16. Der Tod Ist Hinter Mir
17. Gudbrandsdal
18. Tanz Der Toten U;#776;Ber Die Gra;#776;Bern
19. Gudbrandsdal
20. Tiefland Unter Der Erde
21. Gudbrandsdal
22. Die Geto;#776;Tete Brant
23. Gudbrandsdal
24. Der Ewige Totentanz
25. Gudbrandsdal
26. Heimkehr Zum Elend
27. Gudbrandsdal
28. Die Scho;#776;Ne Vergangenheit Der Seltsamen Frau

More Info:

2020 release. Two of Henning Christiansen's tape works from the 1980s, Peter der Große op. 174 (1986) and Gudbrandsdal op. 178 (1987), are now released for the first time by the Institute for Danish Sound Archaeology. Originally composed for different contexts - "Peter der Große" as the score for a German radio feature and "Gudbrandsdal" for a performance in collaboration with Joseph Beuys and later Bjorn Norgaard - the two works stand out in Christansen's extensive and many-faceted oeuvre by employing almost entirely electronic sounds. "Peter der Große" involves electronic instruments like synthesizer and a crackle box, while "Gudbrandsdal" employs a more minimal approach and aesthetics through the heavy use of echo effects and manipulation of the tape speed. Both of the tape works carry a heavy atmospheric tone and are set in a largely electronic sound world. Two absolutely enthralling and immersive pieces of tape music, now available for the first time.

back to top