Pere Ubu - Architecture Of Language: 1979-1982 [Limited Edition] [Download Included] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. The Fabulous Sequel (Have Shoes Will Walk)
2. 49 Guitars and One Girl
3. A Small Dark Cloud
4. Small Was Fast
5. All the Dogs Are Barking
6. One Less Worry
7. Make Hay
8. Goodbye
9. Voice of the Sand
10. Kingdom Come
11. Go
12. Rhapsody in Pink
13. Arabia
14. Misery Goats
15. Young Miles in the Basement
16. Loop
17. Rounder
18. Birdies
19. Lost in Art
20. Horses
21. 1Crush This Horn
22. The Long Walk Home
23. Use of a Dog
24. Petrified
25. Stormy Weather
26. West Side Story
27. Thoughts That Go By Steam
28. Big Ed's Used Farms
29. A Day Such As This
30. The Vulgar Boatman Bird
31. My Hat
32. Horns Are a Dilemma
33. Humor Me - Live
34. The Book Is on the Table
35. All the Dogs Are Barking (Alt Mix 4)
36. Arabian Nights
37. Tribute to Miles
38. Horses (Alt Mix 3)
39. Rounder (Alt Mix 1)
40. Not Happy
41. Lonesome Cowboy Dave

More Info:

'Architecture Of Language 1979-1982' is a four disc CD bookback set with excerpts from the Pere Ubu scrapbook 75-82, written by David Thomas, including historical photos. It features the ground-breaking 'New Picnic Time' described by one critic as the "scariest album ever recorded". Plus 'The Art Of Walking' featuring Mayo Thomson of Red Crayola, 'Song Of The Bailing Man' and a further CD of glorious out-takes and oddities, 'Architectural Salvage'. This release features Ubu approved notes and memorabilia. Reinventing rock music from the ground up, Pere Ubu are equally at ease with Sun Ra and The Monkees, Glen Campbell and The MC5, Can and The Raspberries, they are the white Funkadelic.

back to top