Ritual Howls - Ritual Howls: 10 Year Deluxe Edition | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Ritual Howls: 10 Year Deluxe Edition
Artist: Ritual Howls
Format: CD


Label: Felte
Rel. Date: 01/13/2023
UPC: 843563147320

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. The Year of Fear
2. Cemetery Guards
3. Keep Those Stones Up
4. L'atalante
5. Rosabelle Believe
6. Anchorites
7. Hell Fuck
8. The Mark
9. Sacred Awe
10. Lucy (Bonus Track)
11. The Last Time (Bonus Track)
12. A Thoughtful Beast (Bonus Track)
13. The Scent of Skin (Bonus Track)

More Info:

The story of Ritual Howls begins in a southwest Detroit basement in the early winter of 2012. Singer/guitarist Paul Bancell had been writing and performing solo as well as in several bands and was looking for collaborators for a new project. Ben Saginaw (bass) and Chris Samuels (synths, drums, drum machines) were acquatances that became natural fits. With the help of a friend (Jeff Navarre), they recorded their first full-length in Ben's art studio using a laptop. Paul tracked vocals at home in his bedroom and, not wanting to relinquish control, mixed and mastered the album himself. A formidable introduction to the band's haunting, cinematic blend of twangy industrial rock, their self-titled album established the band as a unique force in the landscape of dark music, both past and present. Separated by a decade, four LPs, two EPs later, Ritual Howls is an impressively cohesive first effort and testament to the band's vision that, even in its infancy, forged a distinct sound that has only matured with perfection over time.

back to top