Rainbows Are Free - Heavy Petal Music | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Come
2. Electricity on Wax
3. Like a River
4. Cadillac
5. Are You Dead
6. Shapeshifter
7. Sonic Demon
8. Crystal Ball

More Info:

Heavy Petal Music by Rainbows Are Free is a live retrospective of the heavy psychedelic band's fifteen-year discography, featuring a comprehensive sampling from their three previous studio albums, as well as a few rarities performed from their eponymous self-released demo EP. The album was recorded live at the Summer Breeze music festival in RAF's home town of Norman, OK on August 8th, 2021 - their first live performance after the pandemic. The band's pent up energy bursts forth from the stage and through the speakers like a six-headed hydra that just broke free from it's bonds after being confined to darkness for nearly two years! If for whatever reason listening to Rainbows Are Free's past studio output didn't convince you of their sublime command of pure, unfiltered heaviness, this live recording goddamn better.

back to top