Kolonien - Till Skogen (Uk) | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Till Skogen (Uk)
Artist: Kolonien
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 02/03/2023
UPC: 853001008540

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Time Will Tell
2. Drömmen
3. Alla Andra
4. Luftpalats
5. Springen
6. Nattsudd
7. Farfars Jord
8. Tiden GÅR FÖR Fort
9. Intro de Bateria
10. Varandra
11. Morgondag
12. Till Skogen
13. Hjäitesaga
14. Unlearning

More Info:

Kolonien formally started just over a decade ago as a Dylan-inspired progressive folk band in the Swedish environmental movement. With music and inspirations deeply rooted in the Swedish folk tradition as well as the natural environment and progressive philosophies of the alternative-lifestyle community where they were raised, the four-member family band blends acoustic roots music with anthemic, sing-along pop. Featuring lush vocal harmonies that are reminiscent of Fleet Foxes, their Nordic folk-pop sound might remind some listeners of Of Monsters and Men. The band members were raised in and around Järna, a community south of Stockholm that is known as a back-to-the-land destination for hippies, progressives and people seeking an alternative lifestyle. Much like the progressive music of the 70s, Kolonien's music is used as a carrier of both personal and ideological messages. With a strong environmental perspective, Till Skogen is a tribute to nature as a being in itself.

back to top