Zimmer, Hans - Thin Red Line (Original Soundtrack) | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Thin Red Line (Original Soundtrack)
Artist: Zimmer, Hans
Format: Vinyl


Label: Music on Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/30/2023
UPC: 8719262015326

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Side A
2. Track 2
3. the Coral Atoll
4. Track 4
5. the Lagoon
6. Side B
7. Track 7
8. Journey to the Line
9. Track 9
10. Light
11. Side C
12. Track 12
13. Beam
14. Track 14
15. Air
16. Track 16
17. Stone in My Heart
18. Track 18
19. the Village
20. Side D
21. Track 21
22. Silence
23. Track 23
24. God Yu Tekem Laef Blong Mi
25. Track 25
26. Sit Back ; Relax

More Info:

The Thin Red Line is a 1998 American war film written and directed by Terrence Malick. The film is an adaptation of James Jones' autobiographical 1962 novel, focusing on the conflict at Guadalcanal during World War II. It stars Kirk Acevedo, Sean Penn, Nick Nolte, and Adrien Brody amongst others. The soundtrack was composed by multiple Academy Award-winning composer Hans Zimmer, with additional music by John Powell. Zimmer was inspired to make use of Asian instruments for this score, including the Shakuhachi and the Koto. It also features a Melanesian choral song performed by the Choir of All Saints from Honiara ('God Yu Tekem Laef Blong Mi'). The movie was nominated for 7 Academy Awards, including the Oscar for Best Music (Original Dramatic Score). The soundtrack won the award for Best Original Score at the Satellite Awards. The Thin Red Line is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver & dark green marbled vinyl. LISTEN: https://youtu. Be/mKl5_OxKBn8* 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL* GATEFOLD SLEEVE* ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK COMPOSED BY HANS ZIMMER* RECEIVED AN ACADEMY AWARD NOMINATION FOR BEST ORIGINAL DRAMATIC SCORE* LIMITED EDITION OF 1000 INDIVIDUALLY NUMBERED COPIES ON SILVER & DARK GREEN MARBLED VINYLTrack listing:SIDE A1. The Coral Atoll2. The LagoonSIDE B1. Journey To The Line2. LightSIDE C 1. Beam2. Air3. Stone In My Heart4. The VillageSIDE D 1. Silence2. God Yu Tekem Laef Blong Mi3. Sit Back & Relax

back to top