Fusion - Border Town [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Trq) (Hol) | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Struttin' Down Main Street
2. Goin' Up to Clarksdale
3. Somebody's Callin' My Name
4. One More Hand
5. Another Man
6. What Magic?
7. Time of the Ostrich Head
8. Cajun Two-Step
9. News of Salena
10. Erebus

More Info:

Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on turquoise coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Fusion's Border Town is an obscure late Sixties bluesy psychedelic record. The sound is best described as a cross between Creedence Clearwater Revival and Circus Maximus with a touch of Ry Cooder (Cooder does perform a guest role on this album). It contains some full on rural spiked blues rockers with Ry Cooder's slide guitar taking center stage. The album contains the fan-favorite tracks "Time Of The Ostrich Head", "News Of Selena" & "Erebus".

back to top