Janis Joplin - Janis (Blue) [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) [180 Gram] | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

1. What Good Can Drinkin' Do - (previously unreleased)
2. Trouble in Mind - (previously unreleased)
3. Hesitation Blues - (previously unreleased)
4. Easy Rider
5. Coo Coo
6. Down on Me
7. Last Time, The
8. All Is Loneliness
9. Call on Me - (previously unreleased)
10. Women Is Losers - (previously unreleased)
11. Intruder
12. Light Is Faster Than Sound
13. Bye, Bye Baby
14. Farewell Song - (previously unreleased, take 3, Cheap Thrills se
15. Flower in the Sun
16. Misery 'N - (previously unreleased, Cheap Thrills sessions)
17. Road Block - (previously unreleased)
18. Ball and Chain - (previously unreleased)
1. Combination of the Two
2. I Need a Man to Love
3. Piece of My Heart
4. Turtle Blues
5. Oh, Sweet Mary
6. Catch Me Daddy - (previously unreleased, Cheap Thrills sessions)
7. Summertime - (previously unreleased, take 1, Cheap Thrills sessi
8. Kozmic Blues
9. Try (Just a Little Bit Harder)
10. One Good Man
11. Dear Landlord - (previously unreleased, outtake)
12. To Love Somebody
13. As Good as You've Been to This World
14. Little Girl Blue
15. Work Me, Lord
16. Raise Your Hand - (from "Ed Sullivan Show")
17. Maybe - (from "Ed Sullivan Show")
1. Me and Bobby McGee - (previously unreleased, alternate version,
2. One Night Stand - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
3. Tell Mama
4. Try (Just a Little Bit Harder)
5. Cry Baby - (previously unreleased, alternate version)
6. Move Over
7. Woman Left Lonely, A
8. Half Moon
9. Happy Birthday, John (Happy Trails) - (previously unreleased)
10. My Baby
11. Mercedes Benz
12. Trust Me
13. Get It While You Can
14. Me and Bobby McGee

More Info:

LIMITED TRANSLUCENT BLUE 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, 16 page booklet, gatefold, numbered to 1500. Janis is a 2LP 1975 compilation album by the Queen of Rock 'n Roll Janis Joplin, featuring the soundtrack to the Motion Picture Janis, live recordings, interviews, and raw early performances. The first LP features the film soundtrack Janis and a few interview clips. The second LP contains her early performances including recordins from a 1963 and 1964 show in Austin, TX, and four sings from a 1965 concert in San Francisco, CA. The album achieved RIAA Gold certification in the United States.

back to top