Ultramagnetic Mc's - Critical Beatdown [Colored Vinyl] (Grn) [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Exp) | FAMS COALITION


Locate a FAMS Store near you, in person or online

Find and visit a FAMS Black Owned Store,get phone number and directions
(call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)
Purchase now from a FAMS store that sells online

Shop Now

Store Distance Phone Buy


1. Watch Me Now
2. Ease Back
3. Ego Trippin (Original 12" Version)
4. Moe Luv's Theme
5. Kool Keith Housing Things
6. Traveling at the Speed of Thought (Remix)
7. Feelin' It
8. One Minute Less
9. Ain't It Good to You
10. Funky (Remix)
11. Give the Drummer Some
12. Break North
13. Critical Beatdown
14. When I Burn
15. Ced-Gee (Delta Force One)
16. Funky (Original 12" Version)
17. Bait (Original 12" Version)
18. A Chorus Line (Featuring Tim Dog) (Original 12" Version)
19. Traveling at the Speed of Thought (Hip-House Club Mix)
20. Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)
21. Mentally Mad (Original 12" Version)

More Info:

Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on green coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. New York Hip Hop revolutionaries Ced-Gee, Kool Keith, Moe Luv and T.R. Love, known as Ultramagnetic MC's dropped their seminal debut album Critical Beatdown in 1988. Immediately grabbing the attention and pushing the boundaries of hip hop into new horizons, it was hailed as a masterpiece by the underground. Influential hip hop magazines The Source and Hip Hop Connection both listed Critical Beatdown in their Top 100 charts, naming it one of the best 100 hip hop albums ever. The 1986 single "Ego Trippin" is one of the first tracks to use the SP1200 drum machine (programmed by producer Ced-Gee), and the SP1200 would later become the golden standard for many hip hop producers. This expanded edition features not only the original album with the 15 tracks, but it also includes 6 bonus tracks: the original 12" versions of "Funky", "Bait", "A Chorus Line" featuring Tim Dog, "Mentally Mad" plus "Traveling at the Speed of Thought (Hip House Club Mix)" and "Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)".

back to top